Contact Us

Staff Listed by Administrative Duties

Areas of Responsibility for Grant and Contract Administrators

Name Title Phone Email
Azbill, David  Assistant Director 843-792-3828
Baxley, Anita Grants Coordinator II 843-792-7193
Boehm, Amy  Grants Administrator II  843-792-7248
Clark, Stephanie
Grants Administrator II
Cleary, Megan Grants Administrator I 843-792-7196
Ferguson, Heather  Program Manager II 843-792-2040
Gevirtz, Eric   Grants Administrator II 843-792-5955
Hider, Caroline  Grants Administrator II 843-792-3895
Lee, M. Robbie Program Manager 843-792-7198
McCants, Darren  Director  843-792-3832
McKenney, Jillian  Grants Administrator II 843-792-7191
Murphy, John  Grants Administrator II 843-792-8702
Parker, Laura Corporate Program Manager 843-792-1055
Reidenbach, Amanda
Grants Administrator II
Ricker, Emily Grants Administrator II  843-876-0730
Simmons, Ford Grants Administrator II 843-792-8266
 TBA   843-792-3991  
Smirnova, Tatiana Systems Programmer/Developer III 843-792-6287
York, Donna
Grants Administrator II
back to top ^

Staff Listing by Administrative Duties

Proposal Preparation, Budgeting, Submissions, Award Negotiation and Acceptance

Federal and Other Non-Corporate Projects

Amy Boehm
Heather Ferguson
Eric Gevirtz
Caroline Hider
John Murphy
Ford Simmons

Amanda Reidenbach
Emily Ricker

Donna York

Corporate-Sponsored Projects

Stephanie Clark
Jillian McKenney
Laura Parker

Subawards (outgoing), SC Spinal Injury Research Fund, Award Closeout

Heather Ferguson
Caroline Hider
John Murphy

VA-Related Agreements

Ford Simmons

NIH-LRP Program

Caroline Hider 

Systems, Training, Reporting

Megan Cleary
Tatiana Smirnova

Management, Policy

David Azbill
Darren McCants

back to top ^

Areas of Responsibility for Grant and Contract Administrator

ORSP has two divisions, one for corporate-funded projects and one for Federal and other non-corporate projects. Each college/department/unit has been assigned an ORSP Grants Administrator within the division to assist with grant and contract administration issues. All of the ORSP Grants Administrators are knowledgeable and can help with both pre-award and post-award questions.

 Department Corporate Contact Federal, Foundation & Other Contact
    Summary Table, Non-Corporate (XLSX) 
Administration - Academic Affairs

Heather Ferguson

 Administration - Development Laura Parker Heather Ferguson
Administration - Library
Amy Boehm
Administration - Office of Diversity
Donna York
Administration - Physical Plant
Amy Boehm
Administration - Risk Management    Amy Boehm 
Administration - Spinal Cord (SCIRF)    Heather Ferguson 
Administration - Strategic Initiatives     Amy Boehm 
Administration - VP for Research    Heather Ferguson 
AHEC    Donna York
Anesthesia & Perioperative Medicine Jillian McKenney Donna York
Biochemistry Laura Parker
Amanda Reidenbach
Heather Ferguson
Biomedical Informatics Center (BMIC)    John Murphy 
Cell & Molecular Pharmacology Laura Parker Amy Boehm
College of Dental Medicine Laura Parker Amy Boehm
College of Graduate Studies
Caroline Hider
College of Health Professions Jillian McKenney  Ford Simmons
College of Medicine - Dean's Office
Amy Boehm
College of Nursing
Emily Ricker
College of Pharmacy Laura Parker Donna York
Comparative Medicine / DLAR Jillian McKenney  Donna York
Dermatology Jillian McKenney  Emily Ricker
Digestive Disease Center Jillian McKenney  Heather Ferguson
Drug Discovery  Jillian McKenney  Donna York
Emergency Medicine Laura Parker
John Murphy
Family Medicine Jillian McKenney  Amy Boehm
Hollings Cancer Center Laura Parker/Stephanie Clark
Ford Simmons
Medicine - Cardiology Jillian McKenney Amanda Reidenbach
Medicine - Endocrinology  Jillian McKenney  Caroline Hider
Medicine - Gastroenterology Jillian McKenney  Heather Ferguson
Medicine - General Internal Medicine Jillian McKenney  Amanda Reidenbach
Medicine - Hematology/Oncology Jillian McKenney  Amanda Reidenbach
Medicine - Infectious Diseases Jillian McKenney  Caroline Hider
Medicine - Nephrology Jillian McKenney Amanda Reidenbach
Medicine - Pulmonary / Critical Care Jillian McKenney Caroline Hider
Medicine - Rheumatology Laura Parker
Heather Ferguson
Microbiology & Immunology Laura Parker
Emily Ricker
Neurology Jillian McKenney Amanda Reidenbach
Neurosciences Laura Parker Donna York
Neurosurgery Laura Parker Donna York
OB/GYN Jillian McKenney Amy Boehm
Ophthalmology Laura Parker
Emily Ricker
Orthopaedics Jillian McKenney Emily Ricker
Otolaryngology (ENT) Jillian McKenney  Emily Ricker
Pathology & Lab Medicine Jillian McKenney Emily Ricker
Pediatrics   Ford Simmons
Psychiatry - Addiction Sciences   Amy Boehm
Psychiatry - Bio-Behavioral Medicine    Eric Gevirtz
Psychiatry - Brain    Eric Gevirtz 
Psychiatry - Brain Stimulation Lab    Eric Gevirtz
Psychiatry - Crime Victims Center    Amy Boehm
Psychiatry - Family Services    Eric Gevirtz
Psychiatry - Forensics    Eric Gevirtz
Psychiatry - MH Disparities & Diversity    Eric Gevirtz
Psychiatry - MH Disparities & Diversity HCC   Eric Gevirtz
Psychiatry - Military Sciences    Eric Gevirtz  
Psychiatry - Sleep & Anxiety Programs    Eric Gevirtz 
Psychiatry - Tobacco Policy & Control    Eric Gevirtz 
Psychiatry - Weight Management Center    Eric Gevirtz 
Public Health Sciences Jillian McKenney  John Murphy
Radiation Oncology Laura Parker
Eric Gevirtz
Radiology Laura Parker
Eric Gevirtz
Regenerative Medicine & Cell Biology Laura Parker
Donna York
Heather Ferguson
Surgery   Eric Gevirtz 
Urology Laura Parker
John Murphy
back to top ^