access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast

Review Limited Submission Opportunities

Limited Submission Process

In Limited Submission Programs, the sponsor restricts the number of applications or proposals MUSC can submit. The guidelines for these programs require institutions to screen pre-proposals or nominations to determine which applications will be submitted for competition.

Internal Proposal Submission, Review, & Selection

Faculty members interested in a limited submissions opportunity should follow the instructions provided in the internal announcement for the respective opportunity. Faculty are responsible for reviewing and downloading all provided information both from the ORD and the sponsor’s website, before deciding to be considered for nomination, and must adhere to all posted deadlines. An ad-hoc peer review panel evaluates internal pre-proposals according to the program guidelines and criteria and makes recommendations. The Vice President for Research makes final determinations. All applicants are notified of the decision by email, with copies to their department chair and respective grants coordinator in the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs. By submitting a pre-proposal, investigative teams are bound to submit full applications if their project is selected.

Limited Submission Opportunities

Dana Foundation, David Mahoney Neuromaging Grant Program

Pew Scholars Program in the Biomedical Sciences

Searle Scholars Program

SC Space Grant Consortium Travel Award Opportunity

Note: This list is not comprehensive. Those applying to a limited submission RFP that is not posted on our website should contact ORD immediately.