access intranet after hours circle-arrow apply blog caret circle arrow close closer look community outreach community outreach contact contact us down arrow facebook lock solid find a provider find a clinical trial find a provider find a researcher find faculty find-a-service how to apply join leadership left arrow locations logo make a gift map location maximize minimize my chart my chart notification hp notification lp next chevron right nxt prev pay your bill play previous quality and safety refer a patient request a speaker request appointment request an appointment residents corner rss search search jobs Asset 65 submit a story idea symptom checker Arrow Circle Up twitter youtube Dino Logo External Link University Logo Color University Logo Solid Health Logo Solid Arrow Right Circle Book Calendar Date Calendar Search Date Diploma Certificate Dollar Circle Donate Envelope Graduation Cap Map Pin Map Search Phone Pills Podcast


The IDEA Leadership provides strategic advice and support, promoting and advocating the importance of training and fostering communication with departmental research administrators, faculty, and university administration.

Advisory Board Members

  • Joey Addison, College of Pharmacy
  • Mary Evelyn Armstrong, College of Medicine
  • Joseph Bennett, Department of Neurosciences
  • Cathy Carroll, Grants and Contracts Accounting
  • Issac Chery, Office of Clinical Research
  • Signe Denmark, Office of Clinical Research
  • James Fant, College of Medicine
  • Michelle Forster, College of Medicine
  • Beth Hansell, Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
  • Mac Houck, College of Nursing
  • Wanda Hutto, Office of Research Development
  • Sarah Jackson, Department of Veteran's Affairs
  • Kate Lenert, Office of Clinical Research
  • R. Darren McCants, Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
  • Debra Siler, College of Health Professions

Application Review Subcommittee Members

  • James Fant, Department of Microbiology & Immunology
  • Debra Siler, College of Health Professions